Current Affairs

Winston Churchill Leadership Award 2022

Winston Churchill Leadership Award 2022

Sir Winston Churchill

Sir Winston Leonard Spencer  Churchill was a former Prime Minister of United Kingdom served from 1940 to 1955.   He was awarded the Nobel Prize for literature in 1953 for his mastery of historical and biographical description and as for the incredible oratory in defending human values.  He was an imperialist and an economic liberalist.   Sir Winston Churchill was the member of Conservative party. 

 Churchill leadership award

            The Winston Churchill award was first presented to Prince Charles at 2006,  former US Secretary of State Madeleine Albrigh and a former US President

            The Winston Churchill Leadership award was given to Ukraine President Volodymyr Zelenskyy on 26 July 2022. The award was presented by Boris Johnson, British Prime Minister.  Zelenskyy accecpted the award in an virtual mode of ceremony held at Boris Johnson London Office. The award was presented to Zelenskyy for standing against Russia’s invasion of Ukraine on February 24 2022 which in case was a similar situation faced by Churchill during the Second World War which was held between 1st September 1939 to 2nd September 1945.   Boris Johnson draw a similar comparison between the two leaders, Sir Winston Churchill and Volodymyr Zelenskyy in the time of national crisis.  Britain and Ukraine serve a close relationship that Boris Johnson was the first Western leader to visit Ukraine after Russia’s annexation.    


Useful links:


·       Buy Our Comprehensive Online Test series for Bank, SSC, RRB Exam.


·       Buy Online Live Classes, Book Free Demo Class Now,


·       Bank Exam Live Online Sessions

·       SSC Exam Live Online Sessions

·       RRB Exam Live Online Sessions

·       Join Classroom Coaching for Tnpsc Exam, Book Free Demo Now!

·       Join Classroom Coaching Tnusrb Police Sub Inspector Exam

·       Buy Tnpsc Books Online - Latest High-Quality Books


Winston Churchill Leadership Award 2022